Words Matter Week 2010 #5

What person in your life helped you understand the importance of choosing words carefully? What would you say to them if you met them today?

There was an adversary in my life who was a masterful wordsmith. I learned that with nothing but time on your hands you can turn words into swords. You can control,  manipulate and destroy anyone and anything. In truth I would say nothing to that person today. I would walk on by. I realize that I will take passion over word choice. It may not be the smartest decision. However, it’s my passion that brings my words to life.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

