Day 2 First Conversation & The Name Poem

Could I spend all of my days in the splendor
content in your garden?

where everyday saints
strive for justice
joyfully toiling
among the innocent
whose future is known only to you,
Lord?

Could I spend all of my days in the splendor
content in your garden?

where wealth is measured
by the silent deeds
of the gentle flowers
spreading the truth
found in the sweetness of your words,
Lord?

Could I spend all of my days in the splendor
content in your garden?

where the company of strangers
calls to the winds, restless, anxious
whose burdens I gladly cast to the heavens
for the gentle showers
of kindness and comfort you show
Lord?

Could I spend all of my days in the splendor
content in your garden?

where friends and tempters alike
are searching for the truth
hidden along the crumbling ground
amidst pain and isolation
on my knees in prayer I find your ray of hope,
Lord?

Amen, gratefully I will spend all of my days
in the splendor.
Amen, thankfully
I will spend all of my days content
in your garden
Lord.

Leave a Reply

