Can’t You See I’m in a Hurry

I decided to come to terms with the fact that each of us has the same number of seconds, minutes and hours to this day (that is, of course, unless it is cut unexpectedly short). SO let’s assume the best. We are equals today.  One of us chooses to rush ahead and the other decides to be fully present in the day. Today I let someone ahead of me in the check out line; I gave someone else the right of way at a traffic stop and gave credit for a job well done to another. The end result was that I received a joy-filled day. If you can see that someone is in a hurry, smile and say “after you” and be prepared for the unexpected.

Leave a Reply

