How Much is “My Two Cents” Worth Today?

A penny here a penny there soon I am full of my own two cents. They are everywhere. In my cup holder in the car, the bottom of my purse and dropped around the house. I accumulate and save them hoping to return them into our struggling economy. But I find that two cents doesn’t go as far these days. So I guess my two cents is worth very little. ¬†Sometimes my two cents is encouraging to others, at other times I find that it just incites others. Perhaps my Lenten prayer this day should be that I will try to maintain a dignified silence when I feel compelled to contribute my two cents’ worth or when I feel a strong urge to defend myself from criticism.

Leave a Reply

