Libre de los Libros

Libre de los Libros

Image

I am on a mission to bring the LIttle Free Library Mission to my cul de sac. I support the ideals:

  • To promote literacy and the love of reading by building free book exchanges worldwide.
  • To build a sense of community as we share skills, creativity, and wisdom across generations
  • To build more than 2,510 libraries around the world.
Recently the Los Angeles Times report that there is a “movement” afoot where readers, like you and me are putting up small structures outside their homes where books will be provided and locals can take one and leave one.
An idea that started in Wisconsin is now spreading across the country!So, as you can see, I have the spot picked out. The “OFFICIAL” Free Library Sign will be ordered soon. But here’s the catch, I need your help. I am not a handy “man.” I invite you to take a look at the link listed below. Let your creativity flow. Maybe you have something in your garage that you would like to donate to the cause. You would even get credit for your contribution.  I would love to hear from you with your idea!Happy reading. We will be sharing soon!

Leave a Reply

