The Third Sunday in Lent

The Third Sunday in Lent

You lent me this time in the desert
To draw closer in my walk with the Lord
I stumbled on my way with temptation
Turning time and again from the word.

You lent me this time for repentance
Conversion, renewal and love
I was tested, confronted by evil
Awaiting your help from above.

I lent you my pain to draw nearer
You lifted it high on the cross
You sacrificed life for the living
You lent us this time for great loss.

I lent you my body broken
Complaining, I turned from your face
The living waters of Jesus
Renew me this Lent with your grace.

One Response to “The Third Sunday in Lent”

  1. Bro Says:

    Right on sis
    Keep on empowering

Leave a Reply

