March 14th Facebook Friendly

When I received the apology from a lady I never met, but have struck up a kind relationship) that she had  made a big whoops I wrote to her immediately telling her how I valued her friendship and that I would never take offense, but rather always meet her head on to clarify. Her response, made our day! “Oh! What a relief! I hate offending friends and now and again, I manage to do just that. It is an unfortunate latent talent that isn’t nearly latent enough. You, my Dear, are such a very dear lady. Thank you for your wonderfully affirming words! You bless me, you know. I do hope I encourage others, and bring them a little bit of His light, and not to much salt while I’m at it! LOL! Hugs!”  In the true spirit of Lent, forgiveness.
Leave a Reply

