March 15th – Thanking Volunteers in the Community

It was a carefree day. It gave me the opportunity to trip around my city. Driving around town in my 1999 red Mazda Miata with the top down, the temperature hovered around 80 degrees. It was splendid. I embraced the community activities: the free train rides around Goathill Junction; a faire at the neighborhood community center sponsored by a local nonprofit; the library book sale. I event stopped at the ballfields where throngs of families were congreagating around soccer games and picnic spreads. 
I realized that this was the day the Lord made… given to hundreds of volunteers to make this a better city for its residents.

Leave a Reply

